Oh Oh, Is It Covid?

On Friday, July 17, my father passed away from cancer after spending one month in Palliative Care at the local hospital. The day the decision was made to send him there was an emotional one for my 2 sisters and I. My father had deteriorated rapidly in the days preceding his hospitalization. He needed professional care now. The viewing and the  funeral were done all in one day. It was small and intimate.  Throughout the service, I could not stop crying, not even during the reading of the Eulogy I composed the night before. You see, crying does not come easy for me.

Much of the summer has gone by and to date I have not been out on any outings except for one dinner invitation from my friend M, to view her newly purchased and renovated Condo in a scenic area of town. Despite the delays in her renovations, due to the Covid shut down, she was able to move in at the end of June. The hors d’oeuvres were served on the terrace while catching up, taking in the city view and enjoying a glass of wine. We moved indoors for the meal. She’s a fine cook.

I’ve had family and friends over on a few occasions but no other social outings, mostly due to the lack of invitations. My circle of friends were occupied with one thing or another.

For the past 10 days I’ve been fatigued and experienced a fever. Yesterday I went to get tested for Covid, now I’m in temporary quarantine until the results come in.

I’ll keep you posted! 😊

16 thoughts on “Oh Oh, Is It Covid?

  1. My condolences, my dear. Having gone thru the same at the beginning of this pandemic I totally understand the fatigue. La solitude non e facile. Hugs

    Like

  2. Bonne nouvelle , pas de COVID👏
    Repose toi, et essayons de reprendre notre vie en main tout en étant prudente, il suffit de s’adapter à la situation en faisant d’autres activités.

    Like

  3. Very sorry for the loss of your dad . It will take time to heal you need to stay strong.

    I am really missing your outings ,it always cheered me up to read about your active social life. I for one am looking forward to the day that we are free from this virus and you resume your social activities . Keep safe

    Like

Leave a comment